fbpx
Register
REGISTER FOR THE MSc
 Format
Format

Full-Time

Programme Length
Programme Length

18 months

Campus
Campus

Ferrières

Tuition fees
Tuition fees

€ 19 500

Career Path
Career Path

100% employability

Download the Brochure

Program 2025 – 26

The Ferrières MSc is obtained in 18, 24 or 36* months depending on the path you choose. Below you will discover the details of the program on the Ferrières Campus. For more information on the double degrees please contact us.

The 1st spring semester of the MSc  focuses on the essentials of general management regardless of your chosen specialisation. Essential human sciences and professional expertise in the hospitality, restaurant, and luxury industries are developed and applied through the management of an international product or concept development project.

The MSc2 fall and spring semesters focus on consolidating knowledge, applying skills and deepening students’ expertise in the chosen major. During this semester, students will spend a large part of their time working on their final entrepreneurship project as well as on their MSc academic research.

Flexibility is key: in addition to taking courses from their chosen major, students also have the option to take four courses from the other majors. While at the Ferrières Campus, you will have an average of 24 hours minimum of activities including classes, masterclasses, and seminars. You should expect to spend the same amount of time working on your capstone project, participating in voluntary activities and on personal development.

Specialisations

Semesters 9 & 10 are consolidated under the Leadership & Innovation theme and offer the following specializations:

LUXURY & LIFESTYLE HOSPITALITY

The Luxury & Lifestyle Hospitality curriculum is a cross-disciplinary specialization in which students are actively involved in project work concerning strategy, marketing, communication and business operations. This option covers all major aspects of the luxury hospitality industry, including luxury entrepreneurship and innovation. It ensures the implementation of a creative guest experience (globalized, local, personalized). Graduates in luxury hotel management can move on to careers in international hotel management as well as in the service-oriented luxury retail sector.

WINE BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

The focus is on product development, distribution, merchandising, negotiation, and oenology. Potential careers are numerous and include: purchasing, marketing, communication, export, and product management.

A double degree with GEM (Grenoble École de Management) is possible.

REVENUE MANAGEMENT & DISTRIBUTION 

In addition to cross-curricular modules, students learn business scenarios in the classroom and gain a solid foundation in advanced data management, digital marketing, distribution, pricing, and performance optimization.

A double degree with GEM (Grenoble École de Management) is possible.

LUXURY SALES & MARKETING

Luxury companies must constantly adapt their strategies. New generations and their motivational drivers lead brands to implement disruptive changes. Therefore, the development of essential social skills as well as sector expertise is essential to lead the future of luxury brands.

A double degree with GEM (Grenoble École de Management) is possible.

HOSPITALITY TALENT DEVELOPMENT 

The student acquires management skills as well as advanced skills in recruitment, training, and performance management. The future graduate will be able to plan the onboarding, engagement, recognition, and talent development processus for each employee.

A double degree with GEM (Grenoble École de Management) is possible.

FOOD SERVICES & EVENTS

The Food Services & Events curriculum is a cross-curricular specialisation where students take an active part in project work regarding strategy, marketing, communication, and business operations. This option covers major aspects of the luxury hospitality industry, including luxury entrepreneurship and innovation and ensures that a creative customer experience (globalised, local, personalised) is implemented. The Food Services & Events graduates can advance towards careers in the international food service sector and in the event planning sector.

DOUBLE DEGREE WITH EBS ONLY:

International Hospitality Leadership and Sustainable development

The International Hospitality Leadership and Sustainable Development curriculum is a cross-curricular specialisation where students take an active part in project work regarding strategy, marketing, communication, and business operations. This option covers major aspects of the luxury hospitality industry, including luxury entrepreneurship and innovation and ensures that a creative customer experience (globalised, local, personalised) is implemented. Luxury Hospitality graduates can advance towards careers in international hospitality and in the service-focused luxury sector.

Double degree with EBS

International Luxury Management, Marketing and Responsible e-Business

Luxury companies must constantly adapt their strategies. New generations and their motivational drivers lead brands to implement disruptive changes. Therefore, the development of essential social skills as well as sector expertise is essential to lead the future of luxury brands.

Double degree with EBS

TEACHING METHODS AND TOOLS

The Ferrières Training Experience combines 4 main teaching methods:

  • PROFESSIONALISING EDUCATION, which allows students to acquire technological, scientific and technical knowledge taught during the course to reach a given level of expertise through interactive courses.
  • APPLIED EDUCATION (also known as P.A.P. for the Program for Professional Acceleration) which allows students to put the knowledge they’ve acquired into practice and to understand the professional challenges facing companies in the hospitality sector. This approach also contributes to personal development both in terms of maturity and in terms of professional orientation (fields of specialization, companies, professions, geographical regions, etc.).
  • INDUCTIVE TEACHING through participation in regular and one-time events (trade fairs, networking events, masterclasses, competitions, visits, internships, etc.).
  • INDIVIDUALISED SUPPORT for students in terms of personal development, further studies, professional goals, and employability.

ASSESSMENT METHODS

Each course is assessed both by Continuous Assessment (CA) and by a Final Examination (FE). All the assessments for each course lead to a CA mark which counts for 60% and an FE mark which counts for 40%.

  • Continuous assessment work varies depending on the course, examples include: participation scores, multiple choice quizzes, individual or group presentations, etc.
  • Final exams may include: a practical test in a professional environment, case studies, projects, and writing and defending dissertations.

Meet us

Discover Ferrieres during our next open day.

Learn more

Ferrieres Lifestyle

Student Life

Coordinated by the Student Office (BDE), Ferrieres encourages the development of community life, a key factor in the development of its students on the Campus.

Learn more

Ferrières Campus

The Ferrières campus offers students an exceptional professional experience and immediately confronts them with “Excellence" thanks to several restaurants, catering and a 4 * hotel.

Learn more

fbpx
S'inscrire
S'INSCRIRE AU MSc
Format
Format

À plein temps

Durée du programme
Durée du programme

18 mois

Campus
Campus

Ferrières

Frais de scolarité
Frais de scolarité

19 500 €

Carrière
Carrière

100% Employabilité

Télécharger la Brochure

Programme 2025 – 26

Le MSc Ferrières est dispensé en 18, 24 ou 36* mois, selon le parcours choisi. Découvrez ci-dessous les détails du programme à Campus Ferrières. Pour plus d’information sur les doubles diplômes, contactez-nous.

Le 1er semestre du MSc Ferrières aborde les fondamentaux du management général, quelle que soit votre choix de spécialisation au semestre 2. Sciences humaines essentielles et expertise professionnelle dans l’hôtellerie, restauration et luxe sont développées et appliquées à travers le management d’un projet développement d’un produit ou concept à l’international.

Les semestres MSc2 d’automne et de printemps sont ceux de la consolidation des connaissances, de l’application des compétences et de l’approfondissement de l’expertise dans votre majeure. Ils s’articulent également autour du projet d’entreprenariat final et de la recherche académique MSc qui constituent une majeure partie de votre travail.

La flexibilité est une constante : vous pouvez opter, dans le cadre de votre majeure, plusieurs cours issus de majeures différentes.

A Campus Ferrières, 24 heures minimum par semaine sont dédiées aux activités regroupant les cours académiques, les master classes et les séminaires. Le même temps de travail est consacré au projet tutoré, aux activités associatives et au développement personnel.

ELECTIVES

Les semestres 9 & 10 sont placés sous la consolidation du Leadership & Innovation avec comme spécialisation :

LUXURY & LIFESTYLE HOSPITALITY

Le cursus Luxury & Lifestyle Hospitality est une spécialisation transversale où les étudiants participent activement au travail de projet concernant la stratégie, le marketing, la communication et les opérations commerciales. Cette option couvre les aspects majeurs de l’industrie hôtelière de luxe, y compris l’entrepreneuriat et l’innovation dans le luxe, et garantit la mise en œuvre d’une expérience client créative (globalisée, locale, personnalisée). Les diplômés en hôtellerie de luxe peuvent évoluer vers des carrières dans l’hôtellerie internationale et dans le secteur du luxe axé sur les services.

WINE BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

L’accent est mis sur le développement de produits, la distribution, le merchandising, la négociation et l’œnologie. Les carrières potentielles sont nombreuses, pour n’en citer que quelques-unes : achats, marketing, communication, export ou chef de produit.

Possibilité de double diplôme avec GEM Grenoble Ecole de Management.

REVENUE MANAGEMENT & DISTRIBUTION

En plus de bénéficier des unités de cours transversales, les étudiants apprennent des jeux d’entreprise en classe et acquièrent une bonne base dans la gestion avancée des données, le marketing numérique, la distribution, la tarification et l’optimisation des performances.

Possibilité de double diplôme avec GEM Grenoble Ecole de Management.

LUXURY SALES & MARKETING

Les entreprises du luxe doivent adapter en permanence leur stratégie. Les nouvelles générations et leurs moteurs de motivation conduisent les marques à mettre en œuvre des changements disruptifs. Par conséquent, le développement de compétences sociales essentielles ainsi qu’une expertise sectorielle sont essentiels pour diriger l’avenir des marques de luxe.

Possibilité d’un double diplôme avec GEM Grenoble Ecole de Management

HOSPITALITY TALENT DEVELOPMENT

L’étudiant acquiert des capacités de gestion ainsi que des compétences avancées en recrutement, formation et gestion de la performance. Le futur diplômé pourra planifier les processus d’intégration, d’implication, de reconnaissance et de développement des talents de chaque employé.

Possibilité de double diplôme avec GEM Grenoble Ecole de Management.

FOOD SERVICES & EVENTS DESIGN :

Le cursus Food Services & Events design est une spécialisation transversale où les étudiants participent activement au travail de projet concernant la stratégie, le marketing, la communication et les opérations commerciales. Cette option couvre les aspects majeurs de l’industrie de la gastronomie (catering, food management…), de l’événementiel,  et garantit la mise en œuvre d’une expérience client créative (globalisée, locale, personnalisée). Les diplômés peuvent évoluer vers des carrières dans la restauration internationale et dans le secteur de l’événementiel

Possibilité d’un double diplôme avec GEM Grenoble Ecole de Management

Double diplôme avec EBS uniquement :

International Hospitality Leadership and Sustainable Development

Le cursus International Hospitality Leadership and Sustainable Development est une spécialisation transversale où les étudiants participent activement au travail de projet concernant la stratégie, le marketing, la communication et les opérations commerciales. Cette option couvre les aspects majeurs de l’industrie hôtelière de luxe, y compris l’entrepreneuriat et l’innovation dans le luxe, et garantit la mise en œuvre d’une expérience client créative (globalisée, locale, personnalisée). Les diplômés en hôtellerie de luxe peuvent évoluer vers des carrières dans l’hôtellerie internationale et dans le secteur du luxe axé sur les services.

Double diplôme avec EBS.

International Luxury Management, Marketing and Responsible e-Business

Les entreprises du luxe doivent adapter en permanence leurs stratégies. Les nouvelles générations et leurs moteurs de motivation conduisent les marques à mettre en œuvre des changements disruptifs. Par conséquent, le développement de compétences sociales essentielles ainsi qu’une expertise sectorielle sont essentiels pour diriger l’avenir des marques de luxe.

Double diplôme avec EBS.

Modalités et moyens pédagogiques

L’Expérience de Formation Ferrières combine 4 principales modalités d’apprentissage :

  • L’« ENSEIGNEMENT PROFESSIONNALISANT » qui permet d’acquérir les connaissances technologiques, scientifiques et techniques composant le parcours de formation, à un niveau d’expertise déterminé : Il est dispensé sous format de cours interactifs.
  • L’« ENSEIGNEMENT APPLIQUÉ par projets permet de transférer dans la pratique les connaissances acquises et aussi d’assimiler dans le milieu professionnel les problématiques des entreprises du secteur de l’hospitalité. Cet enseignement contribue également à l’épanouissement personnel tant au niveau de la maturité qu’au niveau de ses choix en matière d’orientation professionnelle (domaines d’activité, entreprises, métiers, professions, secteurs géographiques, etc.).
  • L’« ENSEIGNEMENT INDUCTIF » par la participation à des événements récurrents ou exceptionnels (salons, rencontres, masterclasses, concours, visites, stages…).
  • L’ « ACCOMPAGNEMENT INDIVIDUALISE » au développement personnel, à la poursuite d’études, au projet professionnel et à l’employabilité.

Modalités d’évaluation

Chaque cours est évalué tant sous format de Contrôle Continu (CC) que par un Examen Final (ExF). L’ensemble des évaluations pour chaque cours conduit à une note de CC qui compte pour 60% et une note d’ExF qui compte pour 40%.

  • Contrôle continu (exemples car spécifique à chaque cours) : Participation, QCM, Présentation orale individuelle ou en groupe…
  • Examen final : Epreuve pratique de mise en situation professionnelle, Etude de cas, réalisation de projet, Soutenance de dossier, Mémoire de fin d’études…

*Double diplôme avec l’EBS RNCP35177 DipViGrM Diplôme MSc de niveau 7 (équivalent Bac +5)
En Savoir Plus

Rencontrez-nous

Découvrez Ferrières lors de notre prochaine journée portes ouvertes.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Mode de Vie Ferrières

La Vie Etudiante

Coordonnée par Le Bureau des Etudiants (BDE), Ferrières encourage le développement de la vie associative, facteur clé de l'épanouissement de ses étudiants sur le Campus.

En Savoir Plus

Campus Ferrières

Le campus Ferrières offre aux étudiants une expérience professionnelle exceptionnelle et les confronte immédiatement à “l’Excellence” grâce à plusieurs restaurants, traiteur et un hôtel 4*.

En Savoir Plus