fbpx

Raphael Secq

Raphael Secq

My dream job

Today, we meet Raphaël Secq, a 3rd year Bachelor student specializing in “Gastronomy, Service and Events” at Ferrières Hospitality & Luxury Management School. He tells us about his dream job!


“My aspiration is to become a butler in the service of one of the most powerful families in the world, with the aim of making their daily lives as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Although this may seem an ambitious and out-of-reach dream, I’m convinced that I’ll be able to make it come true, thanks to the skills I’ll acquire through my training at this unique campus, and my various professional experiences.


To become a butler, many qualities are required:

• Impeccable interpersonal skills
• Discretion
• Efficiency
• Attention to detail
• Observation
• A very good memory
• Well-developed general knowledge
• Versatility

I was introduced to this unusual, all-encompassing profession by one of our teachers at the school, Mr Sergio Carreira, who had been a butler in the past, and who noticed that I had the right profile to be a butler. I did some personal research, and soon fell in love with this wonderful profession. I was then lucky enough to talk to two former butlers who described their daily lives to me. They confirmed my determination to embark on this life adventure.


Today, the Bachelor of Arts program at Ferrières Hospitality & Luxury Management School enables me to fully develop and grow in the world of hotels, catering and luxury service. The balance between practice and theory is the key to my future professional success carrying the values of innovation, boldness, humility, hard work and openness.”

fbpx

Raphael Secq

Raphael Secq

Le métier de mes rêves

Aujourd’hui, nous rencontrons Raphaël Secq, étudiant en 3ème année de Bachelor spécialisé en  » Gastronomie, service et événementiel  » à l’école Ferrières Hospitality & Luxury Management. Il nous parle du métier de ses rêves !


« J’aspire à devenir majordome au service d’une des familles les plus puissantes du monde, dans le but de rendre leur quotidien le plus confortable et le plus agréable possible. Bien que ce rêve puisse paraître ambitieux et hors de portée, je suis convaincu que je pourrai le réaliser, grâce aux compétences que j’acquerrai au cours de ma formation dans ce campus unique, et à mes diverses expériences professionnelles.


Pour devenir majordome, de nombreuses qualités sont requises :

• Un sens du relationnel irréprochable
• Discrétion
• Efficacité
• Le souci du détail
• Observation
• Une très bonne mémoire
• Une culture générale bien développée
• Polyvalence

J’ai été initié à ce métier atypique et complet par l’un de nos professeurs à l’école, Monsieur Sergio Carreira, qui avait été maître d’hôtel dans le passé, et qui a remarqué que j’avais le bon profil pour être maître d’hôtel. J’ai fait des recherches personnelles et je suis rapidement tombé amoureux de cette merveilleuse profession. J’ai ensuite eu la chance de discuter avec deux anciens majordomes qui m’ont décrit leur quotidien. Ils m’ont conforté dans l’idée de me lancer dans cette aventure.


Aujourd’hui, le programme Bachelor of Arts de Ferrières Hospitality & Luxury Management School me permet de m’épanouir pleinement dans le monde de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et des services de luxe. L’équilibre entre la pratique et la théorie est la clé de ma future réussite professionnelle en portant les valeurs d’innovation, d’audace, d’humilité, de travail et d’ouverture. »