fbpx

Luca Meyer

Luca Meyer

STUDENT INTERNSHIP

Today we honoring Luca Meyer, a third-year Bachelor IBBA student who is currently completing his end-of-year internship at the AMANJENA Hotel in Marrakech !

«I’m currently doing a 6-month internship in Marrakech at the AMANJENA Hotel, part of the Aman Group. The Aman Group owns numerous hotels, most of which are located in remote areas such as private islands, deserts and mountains, offering a unique and exclusive travel experience.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the kindness and generosity of the Moroccans towards me from the moment I arrived as an expatriate. From my very first days, my new team gave me responsibilities and made me feel fully integrated. Which for me is an essential point in the world of hospitality.

I’ve had the chance to work in both Reception and Guest Relations.

In Reception we take care of check-in, which includes a tour of the hotel and a presentation of the room to each guest. We also do check-outs, plan activities for guests and reserve tables in Marrakech’s best restaurants. On top of this, we prepare each arrival in advance to personalize it.

In Guest Relation we make contact with the customer some time before their stay with us. Our aim, if the customer so desires, is to create a schedule to offer a unique experience.

At the Amanjena, we cater for a very demanding clientele, which means we regularly face challenges. The most difficult is to keep all our customers completely satisfied with their stay. So we face challenges every day.

The skills I’ve developed thanks to Ferrières and that I’m putting into practice during my internship are team spirit and attention to detail. »

fbpx

Luca Meyer

Luca Meyer

STAGE ÉTUDIANT

Aujourd’hui nous mettons à l’honneur Luca Meyer, étudiant en troisième année de Bachelor IBBA qui effectue actuellement son stage de fin d’année à l’hôtel AMANJENA à Marrakech !

« Je fais actuellement un stage de 6 mois à Marrakech à l’hôtel AMANJENA, qui fait partie du groupe Aman. Le groupe Aman possède de nombreux hôtels, dont la plupart sont situés dans des zones reculées telles que des îles privées, des déserts et des montagnes, offrant une expérience de voyage unique et exclusive.

J’ai été agréablement surprise par la gentillesse et la générosité des Marocains à mon égard dès mon arrivée en tant qu’expatriée. Dès les premiers jours, ma nouvelle équipe m’a donné des responsabilités et m’a fait sentir pleinement intégrée. Ce qui pour moi est un point essentiel dans le monde de l’hôtellerie.

J’ai eu la chance de travailler à la fois à la réception et aux relations avec les clients.

À la réception, nous nous occupons de l’enregistrement, qui comprend une visite de l’hôtel et une présentation de la chambre à chaque client. Nous nous occupons également des check-out, planifions des activités pour les clients et réservons des tables dans les meilleurs restaurants de Marrakech. En outre, nous préparons chaque arrivée à l’avance afin de la personnaliser.

En ce qui concerne les relations avec les clients, nous prenons contact avec eux quelque temps avant leur séjour. Notre objectif, si le client le souhaite, est de créer un programme pour lui offrir une expérience unique.

Les compétences que j’ai développées grâce à Ferrières et que je mets en pratique pendant mon stage sont l’esprit d’équipe et le souci du détail. «