fbpx

LOUIS-MAXENCE DUBOIS

LOUIS-MAXENCE DUBOIS

BACHELOR

My name is Louis-Maxence Dubois, I completed the Ferrières Bachelor and graduated in December 2017. Before joining Ferrières Hospitality & Luxury Management School, I did a Scientific Highschool Diploma at Saint Esprit Highschool (Beauvais) and then a Higher Hospitality Diploma (B option) at Saint-Martin School (Amiens). Today, I work as a Pastry Chef for 3 restaurants: Pistache, Solal and Monkey Club appartement in the Darwin group in Lyon.

Why did you choose Ferrières?

I chose Ferrières because, first and foremost, it was a new school in the hospitality industry, but one that was determined to become a big one. In addition to the spectacular setting of the Château de Ferrières, the courses offered there were completely different from those offered by other schools.

Now that you’re on the job market, how do you think Ferrières benefited you?

Studying at Ferrières opened my eyes not only to the hotel and restaurant business, but also to French know-how in the world of luxury and excellence. Thanks to Ferrières, I’ve been able to meet professionals (MOFs, hotel directors, etc.) with whom I’d probably never have had the chance to talk if I hadn’t studied at Ferrières. Ferrières is a very different kind of school, because it’s professionals who teach the courses, not professors, which means that students can really share their know-how and their passion with others, and get a real, up-to-date view of the hospitality industry.

Would you recommend Ferrières? Why or why not?

I’d recommend Ferrières because it’s a school with a future, that’s evolving a lot, with lots of projects and that listens to its students both during and after their course.

fbpx

LOUIS-MAXENCE DUBOIS

LOUIS-MAXENCE DUBOIS

BACHELOR

Je m’appelle Louis-Maxence Dubois, j’ai réalisé le Bachelor Ferrières et ai été diplômé en Décembre 2017. Avant d’intégrer l’École Ferrières, j’ai fait un Bac Scientifique au Lycée du Saint Esprit (Beauvais) puis un BTS Hôtellerie option B à l’École Saint-Martin (Amiens). Aujourd’hui, je travaille en tant que Chef Pâtissier pour 3 restaurants Pistache, Solal et Monkey Club appartement au groupe Darwin à Lyon.

Pourquoi aviez-vous choisi Ferrières ? 

J’ai choisi Ferrières car tout d’abord Ferrières était une nouvelle école dans l’hôtellerie mais qui avait une volonté d’en devenir une grande. En plus du cadre spectaculaire du Château de Ferrières, les cours qui y sont dispensés, étaient complètement différents des autres écoles.

Maintenant que vous êtes sur le marché du travail, d’après vous, en quoi Ferrières vous a été bénéfique ? 

Étudier à Ferrières m’a permis de m’ouvrir pas seulement aux métiers de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration mais aussi au savoir-faire Français dans le monde du Luxe et de l’Excellence. Grâce à Ferrières, j’ai pu rencontrer des professionnels (MOF, directeur d’hôtel…) avec qui, je l’aurais sûrement jamais pu échanger si je n’avais pas étudié à Ferrières. Ferrières est une école très différente car ce sont des professionnels qui interviennent durant les cours et non des professeurs, ce qui permet aux étudiants d’avoir une vraie transmission du savoir-faire, de leur passion avec un bel échange mais aussi une vision réelle et actuelle du monde de l’hôtellerie. 

Recommanderiez-vous Ferrières ? Pourquoi ? 

Je recommanderais Ferrières car c’est une école qui a de l’avenir, qui évolue beaucoup, avec beaucoup de projets et qui est à l’écoute de ses étudiants pendant mais aussi après leur cursus.