fbpx

Lisa Lou Blanc

Lisa Lou Blanc

STUDENT INTERNSHIP

Today we are honoring Lisa Lou BLANC a second-year Bachelor’s student who is currently completing her end-of-year internship at the 5-star Kempinski Hotels in Accra, Ghana !

“I’m currently doing my internship at the 5-star Kempinski Gold Coast City Hotel in Accra, Ghana.

I was lucky enough to take part in a week-long onboarding program with other new employees. During this period, we visited the hotel, met the teams and discovered the values and standards of the establishment.

I’m a restaurant management trainee. I’m working in different catering outlets in the hotel with the managers. One of my missions is to write reports on the different places where I work in order to suggest improvements and innovations that can be implemented.

During this internship I’m given a lot of responsibility, which can sometimes be difficult to manage. It requires more time and patience than I initially imagined. What’s more, Ghana is an English-speaking country in Africa, with different cultures to which you have to adapt to avoid making awkward mistakes with customers or colleagues.

Thanks to Ferrières, I acquired the operational skills needed to work in different catering areas of the hotel. This enabled me to adapt quickly to different environments such as the restaurant, room service, bar and banqueting. As far as events are concerned, Ferrières gave me the opportunity to participate in various types of events with different standards. These experiences now enable me to take on greater responsibility for events organized by the Kempinski. What’s more, it allows me to bring relevant proposals and a different point of view, which are appreciated by the teams.”

fbpx

Lisa Lou Blanc

Lisa Lou Blanc

STAGE ÉTUDIANT

Aujourd’hui, nous mettons à l’honneur Lisa Lou BLANC, étudiante en deuxième année de licence, qui effectue actuellement son stage de fin d’année dans les hôtels 5 étoiles Kempinski à Accra, au Ghana !

« Je suis actuellement en stage à l’hôtel 5 étoiles Kempinski Gold Coast City à Accra, au Ghana.

J’ai eu la chance de participer à un programme d’intégration d’une semaine avec d’autres nouveaux employés. Durant cette période, nous avons visité l’hôtel, rencontré les équipes et découvert les valeurs et les standards de l’établissement.

Je suis stagiaire en gestion de restaurant. Je travaille dans les différents points de restauration de l’hôtel avec les managers. Une de mes missions est de rédiger des rapports sur les différents lieux où je travaille afin de proposer des améliorations et des innovations à mettre en place.

Au cours de ce stage, on me confie beaucoup de responsabilités, ce qui peut parfois être difficile à gérer. Cela demande plus de temps et de patience que je ne l’imaginais au départ. De plus, le Ghana est un pays anglophone d’Afrique, avec des cultures différentes auxquelles il faut s’adapter pour ne pas commettre d’impair avec les clients ou les collègues.

Grâce à Ferrières, j’ai acquis les compétences opérationnelles nécessaires pour travailler dans les différents services de restauration de l’hôtel. Cela m’a permis de m’adapter rapidement à différents environnements tels que le restaurant, le room service, le bar et les banquets. En ce qui concerne l’événementiel, Ferrières m’a donné l’occasion de participer à différents types d’événements avec des standards différents. Ces expériences me permettent aujourd’hui d’assumer une plus grande responsabilité dans les événements organisés par le Kempinski. De plus, cela me permet d’apporter des propositions pertinentes et un point de vue différent, qui sont appréciés par les équipes ».