fbpx

Karim Teen

Karim Teen

STUDENT INTERNSHIP

Today we honoring Karim Teen a second-year Bachelor’s student who is currently completing his end-of-year internship at the Grand Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat in the Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts !

« I’m doing my internship at the Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat in the Four Seasons Hotel.

To integrate all new arrivals at the Grand-Hôtel, we were invited to take part in a two-day “embark” program. During our embark, we learned all about the different standards and values of the Four Seasons group. We also had the chance to meet all the department heads, so we could talk to them and find out about their day-to-day work.

I hold the position of Demi-Chef de Rang in the restaurant La véranda. I’m in charge of setting up the consoles before service, welcoming customers as soon as they arrive at the table, taking orders and ensuring the smooth running of the dinner in my row.

So far, two months after my arrival, I haven’t encountered any major difficulties. I’m lucky enough to be surrounded by a fantastic team who support and train me on a daily basis, so that I can have the best possible experience.

Ferrières has enabled me to develop a number of skills, particularly teamwork, which I deal with every day and which is essential in the restaurant business. What’s more, the values that

Ferrières imparts on a daily basis – boldness, innovation, openness, humility and hard work – have enabled me to fit in well and give my best every day. »

fbpx

Karim Teen

Karim Teen

STAGE ÉTUDIANT

Aujourd’hui, nous mettons à l’honneur Karim Teen, étudiant en deuxième année de Bachelor, qui effectue actuellement son stage de fin d’année au Grand Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat dans la chaîne Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts !

 » J’effectue mon stage au Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat au sein de l’hôtel Four Seasons.

Afin d’intégrer tous les nouveaux arrivants au Grand-Hôtel, nous avons été invités à participer à un programme d’embarquement de deux jours. Pendant notre embarquement, nous avons appris les différentes normes et valeurs du groupe Four Seasons. Nous avons également eu la chance de rencontrer tous les chefs de département, ce qui nous a permis de discuter avec eux et de découvrir leur travail quotidien.

J’occupe le poste de Demi-Chef de Rang au restaurant La véranda. Je suis chargée de mettre en place les consoles avant le service, d’accueillir les clients dès leur arrivée à table, de prendre les commandes et de veiller au bon déroulement du dîner dans ma rangée.

Pour l’instant, deux mois après mon arrivée, je n’ai pas rencontré de difficultés majeures. J’ai la chance d’être entourée d’une équipe formidable qui me soutient et me forme au quotidien pour que je vive la meilleure expérience possible.

Ferrières m’a permis de développer un certain nombre de compétences, notamment le travail en équipe, que je côtoie tous les jours et qui est essentiel dans la restauration. De plus, les valeurs que Ferrières transmet au quotidien – audace, innovation, ouverture, humilité et travail – m’ont permis de bien m’intégrer et de donner le meilleur de moi-même chaque jour. «